Tagged: inlets

Lo-fi Music Blog Podcast Episode 2: Jeremiah Brothers’ Shakey Flatsound Inlets

Lofi is back with the long awaited second installment of the music podcast! In this episode, we’re spinning tracks we selected last March, just after SXSW 2011. You’ll hear two cover songs from SEVEN SWANS REIMAGINED, a song-by song recreation compilation of Sufjan Stevens’ 2004 album SEVEN SWANS. We’ll also be playing cuts by new singer-songwriters hailing from California and Austin, Texas.

LFMBP Episode 2 (10/17/11) Playlist:

1. Unlucky Skin by Shakey Graves (from album ROLL THE BONES)

2. Borderline by Inlets (from album SEVEN SWANS REIMAGINED)

3. My Heart Goes Bum Bum Bum by Flatsound (from album I CLUNG TO YOU…)

4. Nothin To Lose by Jeremiah Nelson (from album DRUGS TO MAKE YOU SOBER)

5. The Dress Looks Nice On You by The Gregory Brothers (from album SEVEN SWANS REIMAGINED)

More information about all of these tracks and artists can be found at http://lofimusicblog.com

If you have any comments or questions, please contact us at lofimusicblog@gmail.com

Visit us at http://lofimusicblog.com

seven swans reimagined preorder

head over to the bandcamp site for seven swans reimagined preorder and digital download, a remake of the 2004 sufjan stevens album by his peers.

Seven Swans Reimagined:

1. Bonnie “Prince” Billy “All The Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands”
2. The Gregory Brothers “The Dress Looks Nice on You”
3. Derek Webb “In the Devil’s Territory”
4. Joshua James “To Be Alone With You”
5. Damion Suomi “Abraham”
6. Unwed Sailor “Sister”
7. Wakey!Wakey! “Size Too Small”
8. Elin K. Smith “We Won’t Need Legs to Stand”
9. DM Stith “A Good Man Is Hard to Find”
10. Half-Handed Cloud “He Woke Me Up Again”
11. Carl Hauck “Seven Swans”
12. David Crowder*Band “The Transfiguration”
13. Jason Harrod “I Went Dancing With My Sister” (B-side)
14. Shannon Stephens “Waste of What Your Kids Won’t Have” (B-side)
15. Inlets “Borderline” (B-side)